eNtsa

STAFF

eNtsa Management

Prof Daniel Hattingh

Director
Phone: 041 504 3608
Email: danie.hattingh@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Solid State Joining and Fatigue

Mr Andrew Young

Engineering Director
Phone: 041 504 9507
Email: andrew.young@mandela.ac.za

Mr Donnie Erasmus

Deputy Director
Engineering Projects and Commercialisation
Phone: 041 504 3395
Email: donnie.erasmus@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Project Management and Commercialisation

Mrs Lucinda Lindsay

Deputy Director: Operations
Phone: 041 504 9980
Email: lucinda.lindsay@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Admin, Finance and HR

Mr Hiten Parmar

uYilo Director
Phone: 010 005 5346
Email: hiten.parmar@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Electric Mobility, Automotive Engineering, Smart Grids, Business Development

Ms Edem Foli

Programme Manager
Phone: 041 504 3900
Email: edem.foli@mandela.ac.za

Mr Julien de Klerk

eNtsa Engineering Manager
(Supplier Development, Testing Services, TIA Technology Station)
Engineering Projects and Commercialisation
Phone: 041 504 3073
Email: jdeklerk@mandela.ac.za

Ms Nadine Goliath

Training Academy Manager
Phone: 041 504 3019
Email: nadine.goliath@mandela.ac.za

Engineers & Technical Staff

Mr Louis Von Wielligh

Deputy Director: Materials and Welding
Phone: 041 504 3039
Email: louis.vonwielligh@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Solid State Welding, Laser Material Processing and Materials Testing

Mr Akshay Lakhani

Group Specialist: Systems and Controls
Phone: 041 504 3053
Email: alakhani@mandela.ac.za

Dr Ian Wedderburn

Deputy Director: Engineering
Phone: 041 504 3355
Email: ian.wedderburn@mandela.ac.za

Mr Riaan Opperman

Senior Project Engineer
Phone: 041 504 3374
Email: riaan.opperman@mandela.ac.za

Dr Dreyer Bernard

Research and Development Engineer
Phone: 041 504 3003
Email: dreyer.bernard@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: FSW/Metallography

Dr Davies Tsikayi

Project Engineer
Phone: 041 504 3584
Email: davies.tsikayi@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Materials Processing

Mr Kyle Donaldson

Senior Engineer: Automation and Controls
Phone: 041 504 3371
Email: kdonaldson@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Control Systems and System Development

Mr Vukile Mnyande

Systems and Controls Project Engineer
Phone: 041 504 3371
Email: vukilem@mandela.ac.za

Mr Hubert Van der Merwe

Advanced Design and Modeling Project Engineer
Phone: 041 504 3371
Email: hubert.vdm@mandela.ac.za

Mr Hendrik Nel

Project Engineer
Phone: 041 504 2057
Email: hendrik.nel@mandela.ac.za

Mr Rick Ainslie

Toolmaker
Phone: 041 504 2057
Email: rick.ainslie@mandela.ac.za

Supplier Development

Mrs Amy Viviers

Project Engineer
Phone: 041 504 2057
Email: amy.viviers@mandela.ac.za

Mr Jaco Allers

Laboratory Technician
Phone: 041 504 2057
Email: jaco.allers@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Technical Support

Ms Liezl Matthews

Materials Specialist
Phone: 041 504 3029
Email: liezl.matthews@mandela.ac.za

Dr Willem Pentz

Senior Engineer
Phone: 041 504 3480
Email: willem.pentz@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Solid State Welding and Material Testing

Mr Andile Msimang

Project Engineer
Phone: 041 504 2057
Email: andile.msimang@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Natasha de Andrade

Quality Assurance Specialist
Phone: 041 504 3608
Email: natasha.deandrde@mandela.ac.za

Operation Group

Ms Keziah Tommy

Coordinator: Marketing
Phone: 041 504 3723
Email: keziah.tommy@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Marketing and PR

Mrs Mandisa Makinana

Admin Assistant/Receptionist
Phone: 041 504 3608
Email: mandisa.makinana@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Admin

Mr Stembiso Peter

Laboratory Assistant
Phone: 041 504 3608
Email: stembiso.peter@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Technical Support

Facilities & Maintenance

Mr Riaan Brown

Facilities Manager
Phone: 041 504 3091
Email: riaan.brown@mandela.ac.za

Miss Nthatsi Koloi

Laboratory Technician
Phone: 041 504 3369
Email: dinah.koloi@mandela.ac.za

Training Academy

Ms Nadine Goliath

Training Academy Manager
Phone: 041 504 3019
Email: nadine.goliath@mandela.ac.za

Ms Emogin van Heerden

Course Coordinator
Phone: 041 504 3019
Email: emoginvh@mandela.ac.za

Mr Rolphy Matlou

Client Relations Liason
Phone: 041 504 9886
Email: rolphy.matlou@mandela.ac.za

uYilo eMobility Technology Innovation Programme

Prof Ernst Ferg

Associate Professor in Physical Chemistry
Phone: 041 504 3160
Email: ernst.ferg@mandela.ac.za

Dr Nico Rust

Group Specialist: Battery and Material Testing
Phone: 041 504 1142
Email: nico.rust@mandela.ac.za

Dr Xandri van Niekerk

Group Specialist: Materials
Phone: 041 504 3160
Email: xandri.vanniekerk@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Natasha de Andrade

Quality Assurance Specialist
Phone: 041 504 3608
Email: natasha.deandrde@mandela.ac.za

Mr Nyasha Gonda

Project Engineer
Phone: 041 504 3262
Email: nyasha.gonda@mandela.ac.za

Mr Joshua Omolo

Project Engineer
Phone: 041 504 3262
Email: joshua.omolo@mandela.ac.za

Ms Charne Reed

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 041 504 3900
Email: charne.reed@mandela.ac.za

Ms Edem Foli

Programme Manager
Phone: 041 504 3900
Email: edem.foli@mandela.ac.za

Mr Gavin Constance

Laboratory Assistant
Phone: 041 504 1142
Email: gavin.constance@mandela.ac.za